Beautiful Creatures

In language arts class with Ms. Taynton, we had to choose a book to read. I chose Beautiful Creatures written by Garcia and Stohl. I read the beginning of the book, it is about a boy named Ethan, he has been dreaming for a few months about a girl that he does not know. When he comes back after the holidays, there is a new girl in the school and he immediately knows that she is the girl from the dreams. There is a strange connection between them. Ethan is trying to understand what is happening even if she is asking him to not try to understand and she wants to avoid all the strange things that happen. So far I like the book a lot, it is what I expected it to be and the story is captivating and interesting. It is the kind of stories I like to read so I am happy that I chose this book. I enjoyed reading the beginning and I think I will enjoy reading the rest of the book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*